Like Us On Facebook
Northeast Harris County Bar Association
The Northeast Harris County Bar Association was formed as a non-profit organization in September of 1990 to "promote the advancement of jurisprudence, to facilitate and improve the adminstration of justice, to maintain and elevate the standards of professional conduct, to increase professional skills through regular continuing legal education, and to promote and encourage a better understanding of the legal profession by the public."
The membership of the Northeast Harris County Bar Association continues to grow, as does the Association's commitment to providing members with a growing list of services and community involvement opportunities. Membership in the Association is open to all attorneys who live or practice in the northeast Harris County area.
Luncheon and CLE
Friday, April 7, Noon
Los Cucos Mexican Cafe, 23730 US Hwy 59, Kingwood, Texas 77339
$25 members; $35 non-members (cash/check at the door).
No RSVP required. Sign up starts at 11:45 a.m.
Our CLE speaker for Friday, April 7 will be:   Aaron Hughes
Vidoc Razor, LLC
46 N. Main St.
Kingwood, TX 77339

The topic will be: Information of Things: Wielding Information and Defending Against Information Attacks

We bleed information every second of every day: Through our interactions on the internet, our mobile devices, laptops and computers, through the devices... Read More
Wednesday, April 19, 5:30 to 7:30 PM
Amedeo's, 22704 Loop 494 #A, Kingwood, Texas 77339

Service Project - HAAM Food Bank - Sat, April 8, 9:00 am
The Northeast Harris County Bar Association is doing its first service project of the year on Saturday, April 8, starting at 9 a.m. We are going to meet at the Humble Area Assistance Ministries (HAAM) food bank at 9 a.m. and assist them with the sorting of food supplies until 12:00 noon. We will then recess to the Back Pew Brewery for some fellowship and libations.

Please come out and show the community how attorneys give back.

The HAAM Food Pantry is located at 1302 First Street, Humble, Texas 77338, directly across Hirsch Road from the resale store.

Back Pew Brewery is located at 26452 Sorters McClellan Rd, Porter, Texas 77365 (on the West side of Sorters - McClellan between Kingwood Drive and Northpark Drive).
Raising the Bar Newsletters

© 2009-2017
Web Hosting Provided by "Websites by Forrest"